Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Internet Pirate Takes Over Websites
Invision Power Services > Community Forums > Community General Chat
Juelz Santana
hey there is someone who keeps taking over websites and posts a K on it then disapears, apparently he took over my site
http://www.smellyfish24k.com/

he eamiled me and said if i wanted my website back it will cost me 50 dollars?!
is this guy making money ?
need help
Adam Kinder
He's just an butthole surfer script kiddy, contact your host to get it sorted out. If you're the host, then lock down the server, change your passwords and restore your index file in each directory.
.Ryan
Yeah don't pay him squat, you obiously had a security flaw in your website because 99.3% of the time its someone that hacks your e-mail sends a reset password and gets in that way, otherwise you used a script or something that had a exploit or he brute forced attacked and got your password.

Mod_Security for Apache I think handles most stuff hosts normally have it installed for their sake. Restore your backup, but run a viri scan or check for things that are odd. Reset your password for your scripts, and use a different password that has Q@#$^&#*$#*#%$^@$%@ stuff like that in it for your e-mail so people can attack it. Up_3r&#&^@# stuff like that works good. tongue.gif

Edit: Get the raw access logs or last visitors and try and find his IP Address!
idav
Yes, post his IP on here and we can have a fun time hacking him.
SwitchFX
QUOTE(z0mgpwnr @ Jul 9 2007, 12:50 PM) *
Yes, post his IP on here and we can have a fun time hacking him.


+1 the man speaks with Truth, I like that.

I had a mate of mine recently get his aviation site down. He called his host which just happened to have it's help centers in India. They tracer routed the IP to the nearest block. So he got faxed over a bunch of IP's he could block on the server level.
Santa Garcia
QUOTE(Fantastic @ Jul 9 2007, 08:50 PM) *
He called his host which just happened to have it's help centers in India.

Whats so special about having their help centers in India?
Devilboy3007
QUOTE(.Garcia @ Jul 9 2007, 08:41 PM) *
Whats so special about having their help centers in India?


It is cheap, you can pay the average indian support guy $1000 US Dollars a year while you have to pay a US Based Support Tech $1000 US Dollars every 2 weeks.
SwitchFX
And the number of smarter individuals has risen I think. unsure.gif


India has a 12 yo girl that's MSCE certified.
idav
QUOTE(Fantastic @ Jul 9 2007, 11:26 PM) *
And the number of smarter individuals has risen I think. unsure.gif


India has a 12 yo girl that's MSCE certified.

Yes, but she probably can't figure out how to tie a shoe.
Luke
Odd... Seems to me that he got into your email. Look what happens when I do this:

http://www.smellyfish24k.com/anyurl

That is NOT hotmail. Look at the URL.

I would get that fixed ASAP...
SwitchFX
QUOTE(z0mgpwnr @ Jul 10 2007, 06:56 AM) *
Yes, but she probably can't figure out how to tie a shoe.


She didn't have any, she lived with her father. Very poor.
.Ryan
QUOTE(Fantastic @ Jul 9 2007, 11:26 PM) *
And the number of smarter individuals has risen I think. unsure.gif
India has a 12 yo girl that's MSCE certified.


What the heck is MSCE?

QUOTE(z0mgpwnr @ Jul 10 2007, 09:56 AM) *
Yes, but she probably can't figure out how to tie a shoe.


laughing.gif laughing.gif laughing.gif

Yeah thinking about Lukes Comment thats a big o sh^t. shocked.gif I can help you knock that crap off but they are using your site as a fake login page for hot mail and most likely sending people in your direction. I would remove all that junk before MS gets annoyed at you otherwise report it to them and see what they can do for you.
Saviah Wildlife
Master of Science Communications Engineering or Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer.
Either one is pretty good for someone that age.
.Ryan
Oh ok... wow 12 years old thats kinda odd? Anyways I think this guy was just advertising his site or the hacker was because he has not visited since, oh well.
Saviah Wildlife
Yes I was thinking of saying something in my last post, this guy isn't coming back.
.Ryan
Heh, reported it to Microsoft, they said they would get back to me in 24 hours so lets leave this open and I'll see what my reply is tongue.gif
Cybertimber2008
(probably will get flamed for using IE)
Thanks for posting that link. I've never see IE pop up and say that a specific site it is a phishing site, and that link lead to it original.gif
Luke
Hmmmm.... http://www.smellyfish24k.com/forums/

That's vBulletin... Why is he posting here tongue.gif?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.